top of page

Swedish massage

massoterra - massage therapy yoga.jpeg

Therapeutic or relaxation? Based on concepts of anatomy, this massage focuses mainly on the muscles but can also increase circulation of the blood and lymph, reduce inflammation, help relieve pain from tendonitis, bursitis, sciatica and much more. The pressure is usually firm but can be adjusted to the client’s needs and oil is used to glide along the body.  This technique can also be used to reduce stress and anxiety as well as help those suffering from insomnia.

Sports Massage

Sports Massage massoterra

What is it? Sports Massage a specific technique to contribute to a better performance Before, during the training and afterwards, it is important to encourage the athlete (ies) to continue in order to drain the toxins and achieve an optimal recovery. In addition, we have the knowledge in physical health care and the ability to identify musculoskeletal injuries that occur during sport.

Hot Stone Massage

Hot stone massage massoterra

Heated smooth volcanic stones are placed along the body while others are placed in the palms of the therapist and used to massage the body. The warmth of stones relaxes stiff muscles and activates circulation, helping detoxification of the body.

Prices

60 minutes......................$105+tx

90 minutes......................$135+tx

120 mins.........................$165+tx

Prenatal Massage

Prenatal Massage Massoterra

Pregnancy is a time in a woman's life with constant changes in her body. These changes can cause many ailments such as headaches, muscle tension, excess weight, fatigue, cramps, and swelling, to name a few. Massage sessions can help reduce stress, relieve muscle and joint pain, reduce neck strain and headaches, and help restore better sleep patterns. Prenatal massage is performed only after the first 3 months of pregnancy with supportive cushions for your comfort.

 

Women with high risk pregnancies should consult their doctor before starting massage therapy treatments. At any time, if you experience any discomfort during treatment, it is important to let your therapist know.

massoterra why.png
bottom of page

top of page

Massage Suédois

massoterra - massage therapy yoga.jpeg

Thérapeutique ou relaxation? Basé sur des concepts d’anatomie, ce massage se concentre principalement sur les muscles mais peut également augmenter la circulation du sang et de la lymphe, réduire l’inflammation, aider à soulager la douleur liée à une tendinite, une bursite, une sciatique et bien plus encore. La pression est généralement ferme mais peut être adaptée aux besoins du client et l’huile est utilisée pour glisser sur le corps. Cette technique peut également être utilisée pour réduire le stress et l’anxiété, ainsi que pour aider les personnes souffrant d’insomnie.

Massage Sportif

Sports Massage massoterra

Qu’est-ce que le massage sportif? Le massage sportif est une technique spécifique pour contribuer à une meilleure performance Avant et pendant l’entraînement, il est un atout pour encourager le sportif (ve) à continuer et à la fin, pour une récupération optimale, dans le but de drainer les toxines. Aussi, nous avons les connaissances requises sur les soins de la santé physique et la capacité d’identifier les blessures musculo-squelettiques survenue pendant la pratique d’un sport.

Massage aux Pierres Chaudes

Hot stone massage massoterra

Des pierres volcaniques lisses et chauffées sont placées le long du corps tandis que d’autres sont placées dans les paumes du thérapeute et utilisées pour masser le corps. La chaleur des pierres détend les muscles raides et active la circulation, aidant ainsi  à la désintoxication du corps.

Prix

60 minutes......................$105+tx

90 minutes......................$135+tx

120 minutes....................$165+tx

Massage Prénatal

Prenatal Massage Massoterra

La grossesse est un moment dans la vie d’une femme avec des changements constants dans son corps. Ces changements peuvent causer de nombreux malaises tels que maux de tête, tensions musculaires, poids excessif, fatigue, crampes et gonflement, pour ne citer que quelques-uns. Les séances de massage peuvent aider à réduire le stress, soulager les douleurs musculaires et articulaires, réduire la tension du cou et les maux de tête et aider à rétablir de meilleurs schémas de sommeil. Le massage prénatal est effectué uniquement après les 3 premiers mois de grossesse avec des coussins de soutien pour votre confort.

 

Les femmes ayant une grossesse à haut risque doivent consulter leur médecin avant de commencer les traitements de massothérapie. À tout moment, si vous ressentez un malaise pendant le traitement, il est important de le faire savoir à votre thérapeute.

massoterra why.png
bottom of page